Our Organization

CHOISE's organization consists of scientists from eight collaborating research institutions plus a scientific advisory committee.

Organizational chart with large box at top showing director, Matthew C. Beard (NREL) and associate director, Jinsong Huang; an arrow points to box on right, labeled

Research Institutions

CHOISE scientists represent seven institutions:

  • National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • Duke University
  • San Diego State University
  • University of Colorado
  • University of Chicago
  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • University of Toledo
  • University of Utah.

Scientific Advisory Committee

Henry Snaith, Oxford University

David Cahen, Weizmann Institute of Science, Center for Nanotech and Advanced Materials

Alan R. Bishop, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Lynn Loo, Princeton University

Alexander L. Efros, Naval Research Laboratory

Michael Irwin, HEE Solar

Learn more about our scientists