Skip to main content

Our Organization

CHOISE's organization consists of scientists from eight collaborating research institutions plus a scientific advisory committee.

Research Institutions

CHOISE scientists represent seven institutions:

  • National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • Duke University
  • San Diego State University
  • University of Colorado
  • North Carolina State University
  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • University of Toledo
  • University of Utah
  • University of California, Santa Cruz.

Scientific Advisory Committee

Henry Snaith, Oxford University

David Cahen, Weizmann Institute of Science, Center for Nanotech and Advanced Materials

Lynn Loo, Princeton University

Alexander L. Efros, Naval Research Laboratory

Michael Irwin, HEE Solar

Ron Naaman, Weizmann Institute

Learn more about our scientists